What do I need to upgrade to have a better experience?

So, before I ask, please don’t judge me to harsh.
While I have been using computers for a few years, I still don’t know a lot about the inside of a computer and how it works.
So, my question is, if I want be able to play Tower Unite with higher settings and not lag at the same time, what do I need to upgrade on my computer? My graphics card, my processor, or both?
I’m sorry for my lack of computer knowledge.

Edition: Windows 10 Home
Processor: Intel® Core™ i3 CPU 550 @ 3.20GHz 3.20 GHz
Installed Ram: 8.00 GB (7.80 GB usable)
System Type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

(Tell me if you need more information.)

2 Likes

Well, you gotta tell us your PC specs otherwise we can’t really help you here.
You can get Piriform Speccy and post a screenshot of the stats it shows you. (Speccy is a program that shows your PC specs.)

I edited it.
Tell me if you need anything else listed.

Graphics card is missing. Or do you only have the Intel integrated one?

Graphics Card would be useful to know too.
But one thing I can tell you about the CPU, which is that it’s very outdated. First generation i3 sounds quite weak.

After looking around, I found this:
Card name: Intel® HD Graphics
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel® HD Graphics (Core i3)

Is this it?

Well, to be completely honest… everything.

That CPU is really old in “terms of technology” and i3s were never the best. It would be better to upgrade it with an i5 or, if you can afford it, an i7.
Intel Graphics are the “worst” GPUs on the market, they’re integrated with their processors and are usually found on notebooks, especially ultrabooks. It would be better to buy an AMD or a NVIDIA. (NVIDIAs usually cost more than AMDs)

RAM is fine, 8 GB should suffice. (also depends on its speed)

At this point I’d suggest you to build a new PC or, if you can’t or don’t know how to do it/don’t want to, buy a pre-assembled one.

1 Like