after logging on from about a month’s break, i noticed that all of my condos are reverted to a super basic state. hundreds of hours of work are gona and i feel hopeless. that was a personal safe space and something i cherished very deeply, and it’s all gone. you’ve ruined my week, and possibly my want to continue room design. this game is almost a decade old and we’re still having these problems??? maybe the team should stop making arcade prizes and work more on things like people losing hjundreds of hours of work. i have removed the game from my steam library and do not intend on playing or purchasing ever again. you’ve broke my heart pixeltail.
I’m very sorry this happened. Your condo should have been backed up, though!
We added an automatic condo backup system, in case you have lost any data (and we also back up your condo data on Steam Cloud).
You can restore your lost condo by using the backup system:
- Enter your Condo
- Click on
Saves - Click on
Load From File - Navigate the backups folder and then select the 7z file of your condo backup to load the backup