Will Theater screen fit in free condo basement?

I’m just wondering if I can fit the theater screen, or if I’ll have to make due with a large tv for setting up a little theater in the basement of my free condo. Here’s a picture of the wall I’d like to fit a screen on:

I doubt it will be able to fit in there unless you resize it, might wanna try and find out just how large the theater screens are before you go ahead and buy one.

1 Like

Yeah, that’s what I’m trying to figure out. How would I go about resizing it? I just started playing today, so I’m still getting the basics down.

Well there was an update some time ago that gave us all free tools that allow us to do alot of stuff like resizing our furniture, you should already have been given these tools when you first started the game, or some time around there.

They can be found in your inventory in the equipables section then to equip it you just drag and drop said tool into your item bar and press the key for the slot you put the item in.

1 Like

Just to add onto this, you could also just use a wall-mountable TV, and resize it to be bigger, rather than spending whole lot more Units on a theater screen.

Now that you say that, I think I may have seen them in there.

This wouldn’t cause any troubles with displaying videos?

I did what Gurmble said (resize a wall mount TV) to fit my “”“home theater”"" (heavy quotations) It might fit better both due to the size and the fact that the theater might have a different aspect ratio,because 99% of movie theater screens are wider so if you want more of a theater feel you could get the big screen but resizing is the most affordable option, I also recommend using concrete wall pieces painted black so it’s darker in the room, helps with the contrast.

(Pro tip: don’t use the projector, because its dim around the edges of the screen and kinda sucks a whole lot because it has barely any range)