Needing help with playermodel

so after some hard work I’ve gotten my playermodel to look like this, I sadly do not know how to fix this issue since I am very new to blender. I have tried doing some weight painting and it’s helped somewhat but I’m either getting the wrong areas or I need to do something else.

If anyone could help me figure this problem out, that’d be great.

Try this quick fix: open the blend file, press A to select all, and then Ctrl+A and reset transform, scale and location.
It might fix the problem
If not, check the weight painting and make sure that the weights are where the bone should be

1 Like

I’ve tried doing resetting the scale, transform, and location but it didn’t fix much.

And tbh I barely know how the paint weighting works and I just would pick a bone, and make the body red around it.

one of the problems idk how to do is get around the hair sadly. it’s so big and in the way

Looks like you have weights that are attaching to the root bone.

Sorry for asking like a noob, but how do I UNATTACH weights to the root bone?

i had this it may be, the vertices / points that are stretching down seem to have not been attached to the bones

this is how to fix, drag the playermodel in blender by the pelivis bone and weight paint any loose vertices to the bone appropriate
1 Like

Alright, I’ll give that a try. But I’m wondering what to attach the hair to… probably the head right? or would it be best to put the hair next to nearby bones

1 Like

all the hair i would say to the head,and make the hair near the body have a weak (lightish blue / green) weight to it to the body

Alright, thanks. I’ve got one last question for now. How am I supposed to get all of the hair? I mean, it’ll be easy for the outside, but it’s gonna be tough getting the inside, right? or is there something I can do to make the body invisible or something