GMT and TU differences in social aspects and how they could be fixed

So it’s been some long since I kept hearing from people that GMT worked way better as a social experience, as in finding friends to hang out with and stuff. Not even all of those are unhappy with that - some just accept that TU is a different game and stuff.
Well, for me the social potential of TU is a pretty big deal and one of the biggest reasons I got hooked on it when I first saw it. I had barely played GMT back in the days of its activity, but I decided to make this thread for you guys to share, why exactly you think GMT worked better in social kind of things (if you do, of course), and also how you think it could be fixed in TU. Not necessarily both in one post - you can share either your experience or just ways to improve social experience in TU if you like.
This is my first time making a general thread; hope I haven’t misunderstood its place =)

just so that I could figure whether this thread isn’t actually useless. I decided to build a poll
Would you like TU to become more socially populated?

• Yes
  • I’m fine with how things are
  • No, I wouldn’t

0 voters

1 Like

So I’ll just start with things I remember about this myself:
Lobby probably gathered people betterin GMT because they actually had to join it in order to go to their condo, or go to the gameports to play the games. Hopping in and out of the suites/condos seemed to work great.
As for making it different in TU, it’s more difficult, because it doesn’t feel really right to just force people into plaza instead of using the main menu. I know though that the condo lobby is going to work again sometime. and it can feel a bit more fun to surf through the condos by using it; though it will obviously take more time than it did in GMT.