Excessive votekicking

This is a rant post. I am angry.

I immediately get votekicked out of nearly half of all minigolf games I join.

Minigolf is that kinda game world I play at least once every day. I am not good at it by any means, I just play it because it is fun, despite how flaky the physics can be. To really have fun with it, though, I need to play with other people. I don’t even need to know any of them, just having other people in the match means a lot to me. So I join random games.

I am not hosting the game myself because

• it takes ages for people to join
  • if people join, it is usually just 1 or 2 people
  • people told me I am just a terrible host, bad connection etc.

Which shouldn’t be a problem, right? Tower Unite is a social game, so I’ll just join a random minigolf game and… nope, got votekicked within less than a minute. Didn’t even send a chat message, nothing, just tried to play the game.

And it is not exaggeration when I say that I get kicked out of nearly half of all minigolf games I join. It doesn’t even happen with the other game worlds, it’s literally just minigolf.
I don’t know if this is because it’s a group of friends and they forgot to put the game to “Friends Only” or because they have a grudge against backers. Or they hate the country I come from. Who the hell knows. But something needs to be done about this. I can’t be the only one experiencing this. It honestly ruins the game for me. What is the point of a social game if you can just kick everyone out?

If you have experienced something similar or have suggestions what could be done about this, please post. I am honestly curious if I am alone in this.

7 Likes

I used to experience the same thing in Ball Race when votekicking was first added, but I haven’t had it happen since. Is it the same people who are doing it every time?

Pretty sure they’re all different people. Whenever I get votekicked twice in a row I just close the game for the day.

1 Like