Catsack - A Discord bot for everything Tower Unite!

catsack

Hey, today I’m releasing a Discord bot that I’ve been working on as a personal project for a few months now. I never really expected it to grow to do as much as it does, but I hope that everyone can find it at least somewhat useful.
View Catsack’s website

So what does it do?

This bot aims to be a “Discord bot for everything Tower Unite”
The main feature of the bot is its ability to post (almost) instant updates relating to Tower Unite straight to a channel of your choosing.

At the time of writing this post, the bot supports the following update sources: (expand below for images)

- Twitter

twitter

- Development ‘Sneak Peaks’

These images/videos are taken straight from the forum thread.
dev sneak peak

- Forum Announcements

forum

- Trello

trello

That’s amazing! How can I use it?

I’m glad you’re interested! Follow the steps below to get setup.

To add the bot to your server, click here and follow the process to inviting the bot to your server.
Note: the bot needs those permissions to function correctly, avoid removing them unless you’re seriously concerned about giving the bot that many permissions.

Once the bot is in your server, create a channel that you’d like the updates to be posted in.
Note: This is not neccessary, but it’s advised to have a separate channel to avoid having the bot’s messages lost in other people talking.

Then finally, enter the following command: cs!createwebhook
And… that’s it! You’re done. From now on, updates will be posted to this channel.

Want further customisation? Run the cs!updates command to manage what type of updates will be sent to your channel.

Extra features