Catsack - A Discord bot for everything Tower Unite!

aa
(logo not final, this took me a few minutes to throw together so I had something.)

Hey, today I’m releasing a Discord bot that I’ve been working on as a personal project for a few months now. I never really expected it to grow to do as much as it does, but I had a lot of fun making it. I hope that everyone can find it at least somewhat useful.
I’m a little nervous about releasing it since I’ve only really tested it on my own up until now. But, here we go.

So what does it do?

This bot aims to be a “Discord bot for everything Tower Unite”
It’s not the most feature packed bot out there, but it does exactly what it’s supposed to do very well.
The “main” feature of the bot is Webhooks. You can use Discord’s webhook system to have the bot post (almost) instant updates relating to Tower Unite straight to a channel of your choosing.

At the time of writing this post, the bot supports the following update sources: (expand below for images)

- Twitter

This message has since been updated to use the actual twitter logo as an emoji instead of the red bird. Don’t hate me.
twitter

- Twitch

If they were to ever have another dev stream. (i enjoy watching them, please do them more often!)
twitch

- Development ‘Sneak Peaks’

These images/videos are taken straight from the forum thread.
dev sneak peak

- Forum Announcements

forum

- Trello

trello

That’s amazing! How can I use it?

I’m glad you’re interested! Please keep in mind that i’ve only tested this in my own server and I’m not yet sure how it’ll perform once there are more people using it - i’ll be monitoring the performance to make sure it’s stable. (if something breaks, don’t worry!)

To add the bot to your server, click here and follow the process to inviting the bot to your server.
Note: the bot needs those permissions to function correctly, avoid removing them unless you’re seriously concerned about giving the bot that many permissions.