Black Malachite Music (My Music)

Black Malachite

My tenth (and most popular) album “Cyber.Asylum”

Hello everyone! I’ve been obsessed with music for as long as I can remember. Black Malachite has been my passion project (a massive drain on my wallet for sure, but worth every penny), and my absolute focus since 2016. I wanted to share a bit about it with you all.

Background: I’ve been making music since I was 16 years old (I’m 27, almost 28 now). I started almost exclusively as a harsh vocalist (screams), but have since branched out into many different genres. I learned how to generate all my music on the computer using VSTs, since severe brain trauma unfortunately keeps me from being able to learn instruments physically. I’ve had many projects before Black Malachite, but this one is what I’ve been doing consistently the longest (three and a half years) and I’m so proud of it.

Genres: I make music of all genres; with my top five that I love to work on being Classical, Ambient, Atmospheric Metal, Chilldub, and Post-Rock. I also like to dabble in genres such as Metalcore, Industrial, Rap, Techno, Drum n’ Bass, and Hardstyle. Most of my music is instrumental, even though I am a vocalist (I’m a harsh vocalist [screams]).