A Methodical List of Virus Improvements

Ok so.

Virus.

Honestly I’m not gonna lie, it wasn’t one of my favorite gamemodes a while back. The Weapons sucked, the hitreg sucked. The Maps really sucked (we only had Hospital, Desertion, and Overtime when I started playing TU.) Hell you either won by doing nothing because of how prevailant camping is, or you lost because an infected spawned behind you within a 10 meter radius and now you f*cking caught ligma.

That being said, the recent improvements to Virus have really helped me enjoy the game now. The Hitreg is consistent, the weapons don’t really suck (although I wish there was more variety, more on that later), the infected now have to hit you instead of breathing on you to infect (A welcome change for me, even if not many classic players like it), and the game feels less painstaking and more fair regardless of how you end up.

That being said, there’s still some issues.

1.) Infected Payouts are Super Low.

These screencaps were from a game of Virus I played earlier today. It was a small-sized game, but I was able to test and find out varying outcomes depending on the round end. These screencaps were from rounds I was infected, one round being the original and the others being infected later into the round. Take a notice of how much I get for a payout here in the bottom Right. (Except for that first shot, look at the payouts box towards the top right.)

Now look at these:

These are screencaps of my victories as a Survivor. Notice the differences?

As you can see, on average, I’m earning anywhere from 400-800 as an infected, and I Rarely break 1000 units on payouts, but as a Survivor, you get at least 1500-2300 Units regardless of how you preformed.

As a further note, take a look at this payouts chart added recently.