A lot of things in this post

I’ve been playing quite a bit of virus recently and I noticed some things I kind of don’t like. Instead of a super long essay, I’m gonna do a bullet list and explain some things in there.

-Nerf the DB shotgun
-Nerf the charge (secondary) of the laser rifle
-Buff the range of the sonic shotgun (secondary)
-Remove the ability to see team-mates through walls as survivor
-Remove the radar OR the sound as survivor?

Ok well that was the short stuff. Here is why I think some weapons should be changed. When I usually play everyone groups up and then always pull out the DB or the Rifle. If I become infected there usually is no chance of winning since they always one shot me. It’s annoying but then I learn to flank and start surprising them. Now when I started playing again recently I learned that there is a new “radiation” sound to show where the zombies are. The thing is you already have the radar too! So now you can see and hear the zombies! This makes it substantially harder for the infected to try to surprise attack or go for them. Instead, having to pick off the loners to build up. I think it would be better if either the radar or the sound was removed. Allowing the survivors to group up and try to stay together to prevent having the infected surprise them and infect them all.

The thing with the sonic shotgun secondary is I like it a lot it’s a neat idea having to push them back. Although the only time I’ve ever had to use it was when the infected was nearly breathing on me, not to mention most of the time (personally at least) I can’t get it to work. Not to mention if the round has the DB (double barrel) everyone just uses that!