The Great Tower Concert (Uploading user made music + playing music in concerts in the plaza / condos / radios / tvs, etc)

So this is an idea that I’ve had in mind ever since I started playing this game that would frankly make it perfect, and would probably bring a large swath of new people to Tower Unite.

Allow for musicians, producers, etc to upload music that they’ve created to the workshop. From there users would be able to either -

A. Play it on various devices (TVs, radios, etc) in their condos and wherever devices are located
B. Play it on stages via musical equipment purchased from the stores in their condos (So that those stage decorations and whatnot have even more purpose!)

Along with this, the plaza could have a concert stage where users can put on either solo shows or group shows with friends, playing various music from the workshop.

It’s something that could be absolutely wonderful, and I don’t think it would be too hard to implement.

What do you all think?

Imo this is a great idea

2 Likes

The obvious issue with is is people uploading music they don’t own the copyright to. The devs would have to screen through everything, and that’s a pretty big task.

If they could make it work, it really would be awesome. We just don’t want the devs getting sued.

7 Likes

Maybe they can do what ever it is that soundcloud does to stop copyrighted music from being uploaded? I tried to upload Ocean Man a few years ago and it caught onto me almost instantly.

Soundcloud uses a content id system, not unlike youtube

This would be UGC though, wouldn’t it? It’s the same as playermodels and housing items

I think a solution that could help make work easier for mods with this feature is if the person uploading the music had to provide a link to an official stream for the song they created (such as Bandcamp, Soundcloud, Spotify, etc) so that ones trying to upload copyrighted music could be removed from the workshop at first glance.