Super Long Resort Condo Video Tour (feat: Streamerman SuperJarod)

The video is long but it’s a mellow tour with me and my kid. It’s timecoded to skip around. Nothing flashy just a tour.

When I started playing TU I thought “I’ll never reall bother with the condo stuff” and just threw some potatoes in the shower and GMT trophies in the pool and was done with it (so edgy). In time, as more condo things existed I placed some more stuff around but was actually having a bit of fun doing so. I found myself saving up for the underwater condo and creating themes for each pod. I started having friends regularly stop by to see it. When the resort came out I thought “this would be great for a community condo” and was 1 of the 5000 people to post my great original idea to the community forums. I thought “until then I’ll fill out some of the rooms” - maybe a month later I had filled up most of the space myself and told my community to get their own.

I love games that get me invested into something I had zero interest in. I went from chucking trophies in a pool to creating a 45 minute video tour of something I’m actually very proud of. My friends play TU more casually, so they often talk about how over the top my condo is and I’m very happy with that. I know this doesn’t compare to what a lot of you are making, but I’m not competitive so it’s ok. Just wanted to share it.

It was fun to build stuff and I still have loads more ideas. It’s also nice to have in depth tools to experiment with while still being easy enough for my kid to use. He’s got his own resort condo and his own shower to pile potatoes in. :potato:

8 Likes

That’s a really impressive resort, a lot of time must of been spent making it. I really love the race tracks you’ve built, one time you should host public and have one big race!
Also super sweet you play with your son, glad you two are having fun~

1 Like