Event Planner / Group

I’m new to the Tower Unite scene, having primarily only played competitive games for the last 9 years, but I was browsing through all games beta, looking for something fresh and I checked out the Tower Unite videos. I have already backed the game on behalf of myself and my wife, and will be streaming. It looks fun, even from the perspective of someone who lives on competition like I do, I could see myself getting lost in a world just for fun.

Now on to my point, I’m not familiar with all the details of how the game works, but I fill there may be a void that would boost the game. Would you guys be interested in a website that would allow you plan events and have people sign up?

For example you could plan a mini-golf tournament for fun to the first 16 people who signup and give out a small door prize. Or you could throw a killer party on whatever day and have people rsvp to your event. Or you could plan private parties for your “group/clan/team/community.” The site would also allow for basic social profile creation and allow you make groups within the site. So essentially a small scale social hub to meet people, plans in-game events, and build relationships.

Again, this might not be necessary, as I am somewhat unfamiliar with all the features of the game. If there is already a way to plan a party or event within the game, then I will retract. Thanks for looking; I hope the game is a great success! I know I’ll be trying to create plenty of content for it, to attract a broader audience. I think the VR compatibility will be a huge boost to the game, when they become a little more mainstream.

1 Like

Well, the way it worked back in Garry’s Mod Tower is that you could host your own party, and then the whole server would be alerted to the fact that you are hosting a party.
These parties were only ever restricted to Condos though. I feel like it could be expanded a bit for more stuff.