Does this game feel Clientside or Serverside?

I don’t really know how to ask this question because I’m no game developer so take what I say with a massive grain of salt.

From my basic understanding clientside is as accurate as character movement and inputs should be in a game, while a projection of you as the player tries to simulate what you’re doing, which is what serverside handles. This is what other players see you doing, which isn’t perfect as there will be some bits of lag and rubberbanding but it isn’t a big deal.

The reason I’m bringing this up is since the very first alpha of this game, the character movement and inputs FEEL like you the player are constantly playing serverside. Even in low populated servers, good ping and no lag spikes in sight I’ve been getting slight bits of rubberbanding issues consistently as if the game is trying to figure out the serverside projection of my character and forcing it on my movements.

Because of this I never really took any of the PVP modes seriously unlike in GMTower because everything just feels… jank. Been kinda waiting for the day this gets addressed or overhauled or fixed but now I’m wondering if it’s just me having this issue. This is all really hard to explain.

Like I said I’m no dev but I would be very interested in the behind the scene on what I might be trying to talk about more clearly.

(disclaimer im not a game dev either)

I’m gonna tackle the wording of the question in the topic head on (with no disrespect of course) by saying that it probably should’ve been worded differently. The simple fact that you connect to a server 95% of the time (barring hosting a gameworld/condo yourself) means that everything you do is server sided because this is what the server must report to other players. Of course, hosting yourself basically means you are both the Client & Server, so what your Client sees is also what your Server sees.