A question about playing live music over mic chat

hey there, so im a musician and i play guitar and sing. i had the idea to either play as a street performer over the mic chat or maybe even arrange concert or coffee house events if people are even interested in that kind of thing. so i was wondering A. if mic chat is localized enough for that to not be annoying and B. if that kind of behavior is encouraged/would work well with this game. thanks in advance.

2 Likes

Moderation is now dependent on the server owners, not the devs. As long as whoever owns the server you’re playing on is cool with it, you should be good.

3 Likes

Well I think in any game people will complain about this as being mic spamming, I’d be careful and just ask permission before hand. :new_moon_with_face:

1 Like

Well, I am not sure about both of my answers, but mic chat in tower unite is localized. But you should ask for permission before playing your guitar. I would love to hear it tho! :smiley:

1 Like

yeah i understand that, im asking mainly to see how the community feels about people taking this kind of spin on the game, in my opinion having people doing this kinda stuff would make the game more alive. so id like to hear other peoples opinions on it and hopefully moderators wont see an issue if the mic chat is local and im not in an important/crowded area, i would pick a location thats out of the way. dont wanna disturb anyone.

1 Like

If you mean by that, I would love to hear you play! :smiley:

1 Like

thanks! i hope more people will do this kind of thing too, it seems like the perfect platform to create artistic communities. im thinking that people can host house shows in their condos, where people show up to hear others play live music and such. would be very fun and interesting to me.

1 Like

Chat is not localized in Tower Unite. The music would be broadcast everywhere and at least on the official servers, is bannable for micspam.

1 Like