Why is building SO wacky?

I’ve been building a tower lately (4 floors completed, working on 5th) and it’s been getting slightly harder to build. I’ve been using grid 2 as I build, and I’ve noticed that I’m getting slight (but pretty big) gaps between the walls sometimes, or where the wall won’t aligned with the wall below it, which doesn’t make any sense to me, anyways If I continue to build the way it is, my building will have many cracks between the walls and just look funky, so I won’t be able to work on this for a bit

but my question in all this is why its so wacky and all?
also why is the full wood panels not straight?

Or am I just a really terrible builder who messed up somewhere completely not obvious?
If I am a terrible builder, why the heck do I suck so much?XD

1 Like

Make sure to use the grid system. When you’re placing items in grid mode, make sure all items placed are in the same grid size, or it would not be aligned well with others.

When you drag out the item you want to place from your inventory, depending on where it landed first, it could have its orientation offset to them. This causes some items to have very odd rotatio ticks. In this case, you can reset the orientation when you are holding on the surface you want your item to be, and have them properly positioned.

Tower Unite building system isn’t very intuitive. It is possibly one of the worst ones I’ve used in a building game.
It’s not just you. It’s just really outdated and very user-unfriendly. The developers are aware of this and improvements are planned.

The main problem with the building system is that it requires you to hold buttons to just place an item.
Hold Q to open the up that tiny menu (which could be bigger to have more items listed) while you search for the item, and then drag & hold the item until you find the perfect place for you to place them.